Fryent Primary School

Excellence in Everything

Church Lane, Kingsbury, London, NW9 8JD, United Kingdom

admin@fryent.brent.sch.uk

02082054047

THE RIGHT TO LEARNTHE RIGHT TO BE SAFETHE RIGHT TO RESPECTRESPECTRESILIENCEREFLECTIONRESPONSIBILITYEMPATHYINTEGRITY

Terms and Holiday Dates 2017/2018

                                                                            

Summer Term 2017             Total Days  64 ( 62 Pupil Days, 2 INSET days )

Term Starts                            Tuesday 18th April 2017

Half Term                               Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017 inclusive

Term Ends                             Friday 21st July 2017

 

Autumn Term 2017

Total Days 71 (68 Pupil Days, 3 INSET Days)

Term Starts

Monday 4th  September 2017

Half Term

Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017

Term Ends

Wednesday 20th  December 2017

INSET Days: Monday 4th September 2017, Tuesday 5th September 2017, Friday 17th November 2017

Religious Observance: Thursday 19th October 2017, Friday 20th October 2017

Bank Holidays: Monday 25th   December 2017, Tuesday 26th December 2017, Monday 1st January 2018

 

 

Spring Term 2018

Total Days 57 (56 Pupil Days, 1 INSET Day)

Term Starts

Wednesday 3rd  January 2018

Half Term

Monday 12th February  – Friday 16th February 2018

Term Ends

Thursday 29th  March 2018

INSET Days: Wednesday 3rd January

Bank Holidays: Friday 30th March 2018, Monday 2nd  April 2018

 

 

Summer Term 2018

Total Days  67 (66 Pupil Days, 1 INSET Day)

Term Starts

Monday 16th  April 2018

Half Term

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st  June 2018

Term Ends

Thursday 26th  July 2018

INSET Days: Monday 4th June

Bank Holidays: Monday 7th  May 2018, Monday 28th May 2018

Terms and Holiday Dates 2016/2017

Autumn Term 2016

Term Starts:-

Thursday 1st September 2016-Training for staff

Monday 5th September 2016- Pupils & staff return 

Half Term:-

Monday 24th October 2016 to Friday 28th October

2016 inclusive

Term Ends:-

Wednesday 21st December 2016

___________________________________________________________________________________

School closures- 2016

School closed  for  two days holiday for religious observance on either :

\Tuesday 13th September/Wednesday 14th September 2016 \ for Eid (1 day only – Final date to be confirmed)

\ Monday 31st October 2016 for Diwali & New Year  (1 day only) 

__________________________________________________

Spring Term 2017

Term Starts:-

Tuesday 3rd January 2017 - Training for staff

Wednesday 4th January 2017- Pupils and staff return 

Half Term:-

Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday17th February 2017

inclusive

Term Ends:-

Friday 31st March 2017

___________________________________________________________________________________

Summer Term 2017

Term Starts:-

Tuesday 18th April 2017

Half Term:-

 Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017

 inclusive

Terms Ends:-

Friday 21st July 2017

 __________________________________________________________________________________                       

Bank Holidays:-

Monday 26th  December  2016,

Tuesday 27 December 2016

Monday 2nd January 2017

Monday 1st May 2017

Friday 14th April  

Monday 17th April 2017

Monday 1st May 2017

Monday 29th May 2017

______________________________________________________________________________________

School closed to pupils for 5 staff training days on:-

Thursday 1st September 2016

Friday 2nd September 2016

Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Monday 6th March 2017

Friday 26th May 2017

The total of 195 school days are divided as follows:-

190 Pupil days and 5 Teacher Training days